877-228-6357
"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."
- Walt Disney

1999 / 2002 / 2003 / 2004 / 2005 / 2006 / 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012 / 2013 / 2014

Thursday, January 8, 2004 00:56:00

Robert Newby
Sanford, North Carolina

Email: rnewby.elms@lee.k12.nc.us

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We were skeptical of renting a home off the internet without actually seeing it. We rented a home from Shane and his wife in March, 2003. The home was more than we expected. The neighborhood was excellent. The people were so friendly. We needed more than a week to see everything that Florida had to offer. We are looking to go back to Florida this year 2004. We would rent from Shane and his wife again. The home slept 8 people very comfortably. The pool was excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool as much as they enjoyed Disney World. We would advise anyone to rent from Shane and his wife.


Thursday, January 22, 2004 22:30:00

Chris Toledo
Columbus / Ohio

Email: Paulb@qwestonline.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My dear Shane: First I wanted to thank you personally for all your attentions during our stay in Orlando. Even thought we booked the house within days from Christmas, THE SPECIAL TREATMENT THAT WE RECEIVED FROM YOU WAS OUTSTANDING, even on Christmas day (that speaks from itself). All my family was very please with the home (6 adults, 2 kids and 1 baby), we all felt very comfortable....Plus, my mom is sending you a hug because of the EXTRA NICE GESTURE of placing us into one of your homes, in such a big hurry, because of the lose of her flight. She even ask me for your address to send you her regards personally (so please e-mail it to me). SHANE THANK YOU FOR GIVING US ALL THE BEST CHRISTMAS EVER... BECAUSE OF YOU WE ALL ENJOY THEM EVEN MORE...We are glad we did business with you instead of someone else. You will be hearing from us for our next vacation which is going to be by the end of this year.
Thank you again,
Sincerely,
Chris Toledo


Sunday, January 25, 2004 00:56:00

Wendy Hougan
Cincinnati, Ohio

Email: kim.dalton@fuse.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Thanks Shane! The house was incredible...super clean, and professionally decorated with plenty of room for all of us. Nothing was overlooked at your house. The plush bath towels were appreciated as well as so many places offer the super thin towels. This was a super value...so much better than a hotel! We would definetly come back and are already telling everyone about it.


Wednesday, February 18, 2004 22:38:00

Nancy Warnement
Tiffin, Ohio

Email: nwarnement@senecamedical.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our first trip to Florida and to Disney. Mickey's Hideaway was a wonderful house! I enjoyed being away for all the traffic and noise. The house was perfect! Lots of room for the kids to move around and swim! We also brought the kids scooters and they were able to play on them in the driveway and along the street without cars coming and going. It was also nice that Disney was only about 10 min. away so we could come home in the afternoon to relax and then go back to Disney in the evening. I told my husband that I want to come back next year and just enjoy the house and pool and not do anything else! What a wonderful vacation and staying at Mickey's Hideaway helped make it the best vacation ever! Thanks!


Sunday, February 29, 2004 15:46:00

Tina and Tony Nunes
West Hartford, CT

Email: joe.nunes@snet.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Shane, thank you for accommodating us at the last minute. My husband and I decided that we had had enough cold weather and snow and decided to take the week off with the kids and head to Florida. The house and pool were great, location perfect! We really weren't that far from Disney and ended up going to Downtown Disney and Disney Boardwalk a few nights. Because of your arrangements, this vacation turned out to be one of my most enjoyable and stress free vacations I've had in a long time. My kids (ages 21, 17 and 9) enjoyed the home and especially the pool. Our volleyball games, in the pool, were fun and relaxing. Watching some of the golfers on the golf course in the back yard was entertaining at times. Thank you!


Thursday, March 4, 2004 00:01:00

Brenda Gutierrez
Miami, Florida

Email: THEGUTIERREZES@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding


WE ENJOYED THE CLEAN HOME AND THE HEATED POOL. I WILL RECOMMEND THESE PROPERTIES TO ALL OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.


Monday, March 8, 2004 14:13:00

Duan Ford
Wilmington NC

Email: Mazzo1622aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We rented a 5 Bedroom 4 bath home in the Hampton Lakes subdivision. The home was extremely clean and attractive. We have enjoyed the house and the location of the house. It was just as it was said on the website. For once it was a legitimate deal and we definitely got our money's worth. The home was affordable and suited our needs. The directions were right on and easy to follow. We had no problems what at all. I would like to thank Shane and Vacation by the Mouse for serving our needs. We plan to use them again very soon. We are extremely pleased with the
Service. Thanks again......


Wednesday, March 10, 2004 17:43:00

Dianne Reeves
Sarnia, On Canada

Email: preeves 26@cogeco.ca

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We had another great vacation this year with your help,although we were too late this time to rent one of your properties, you were able to link us to a comparable one. Thanks again for returning the blanket we left behind in 2002, it is a sentimental thing. Thanks again for care and concern you both are great to deal with.


Sunday, March 14, 2004 23:06:00

Brad & Wendy Deal
Statesville, NC

Email: wendydeal@bellsouth.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Your home was more than we expected. It was in a wonderful location - minutes from Disney, just like you said. The house was absolutely beautiful and immaculate. It was well stocked with linens, dishes, etc. We could not believe how nice and roomy it was for such a good price. The kids loved the pool. Thank you so much for everything. You can bet we will be contacting Vacation by the Mouse for our next Florida vacation and I will recommend you to my family and friends.


Saturday, March 20, 2004 23:34:00

Bruce Rovelstad
Fairmount, Indiana


Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I took my grandchildren down to see Mickey "" We stay at a home I got through Shane and Heather", it was the most enjoyable vacation I've ever had. the house we stayed in was so comfortable, clean, and beautiful, so much I really hated to leave and visit the parks. You just can't believe until you see it for yourself. This is the best deal you will find on the internet or any other place around. Shane was great to work with and he tells everything up front, there truly are no hidden cost. anyone can e-mail me," I just can't say enough about this great find. Thank you Shane and Heather Harstine."


Monday, April 12, 2004 17:39:00

Karen Luckey
Hyattsville, MD (USA)

Email: khluckey@juno.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Shane,
I just wanted to thank you for all of your help regarding my recent Florida vacation. The house was great. Everyone enjoyed themselves. I have already passed your website on to others.
Thanks again, Karen


Tuesday, April 13, 2004 20:48:00

Norm and Nikki Cole
Sparta, Michigan

Email: normandnikki@chartermi.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We recently rented a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home in the Orlando area. It was absolutely beautiful, clean and nicely decorated. The pool and hot tub were awesome...the kids had a great time! We would like to say a special thanks to Shane for making this trip one to remember. We will definitely rent again next year, for two weeks instead of one. Thanks again Shane for all your help! Norm and Nikki Cole


Tuesday, April 13, 2004 20:51:00

Bonnie and Gary Younge
Thornton, Iowa

Email: byounge@frontiernet.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We enjoyed our stay on Bailey Circle...home was lovely, nicely furnished, everything there we needed except a potato peeler and a mixer...we probably did more in-house cooking than most...was nice to have a warm pool""...condition of the home was very good...would return if we come to that area again...very well located."


Wednesday, April 14, 2004 13:54:00

Amy Cole
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Email: amerhutch@msn.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding


Thank you very much. I have never been to Florida before. I took my family of seven and headed for Florida. I was so excited when I walked into the five bedroom, four bathroom home. It was so beautiful, exceeding my expectations. I am going to use your Services again, it was well worth it.


Saturday, April 24, 2004 16:27:00

Larry Sherbert
Lexington, KY

Email: larrysherbert@hotmail.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This makes 4 years in a row we have rented from Shane. The homes he provides are top of the notch and once you get a taste of these beautiful homes you will NEVER go to Orlando and stay in a Hotel again! Im not blowing smoke people, I have already made reservations for March 2005! Great job Shane, you are a rare find with the great homes you provide and the good fashion hospitality. See ya next year!


Monday, May 10, 2004 00:18:00

Enna Stuczynski
Ft Lauderdale, FL

Email: stu11@bellsouth.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We rented 2 houses for our family reunion get-together. The houses were even better than expected. The Service provided by Vacation by the Mouse was TOP NOTCH! This made our family trip a huge success. Thanks Shane!


Monday, May 10, 2004 19:18:00

Annamarie Pizer
Ft Lauderdale, FL

Email: repie75@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We loved the house! Everything that you need to have a great vacation is furnished with this house.There were 6 of us staying at the house and there was plenty of room to accommodate us all. My three year old and one year old thought the house was great too. They didn't want to leave.


Monday, May 17, 2004 19:36:00

Gwendolyn Hollie
Wasilla/Alaska/USA

Email: knghollie@msn.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Never have I dreamed that a family vacation could be so relaxing and enjoyable. The reason for my peace and sanity, is your beautiful house. Everything we could have possibly hoped for and so much more. We will NEVER stay in a hotel or resort again. Orlando, we shall return! The Hollie family


Thursday, May 20, 2004 14:43:00

Susan Roth
Maryland

Email: bradandsusan@juno.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Simba's retreat is a great house to use for your Disney vacation. We had room enough for 6 adults and 5 children. The pool was very refreshing after a long day at the park, and I think the kids would have rather stayed at the pool then do the parks!! I would definitely refer all my friends and family to vacation by the mouse!
Susan Roth


Thursday, June 3, 2004 00:12:00

Sharon Britton
Waterford, Mi

Email: Sharonbrt@ameritech.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We stayed in your Simba's retreat home on May 16,2004 and I couldn't have been more pleased! The house is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities of home. The kids enjoyed the pool and truth be told, would rather have stayed in the pool than gone to the Disney parks! We have
stayed in other condo's in Florida and have never come across a deal like yours. The house was inexpensive and a great addition to our vacation. I would definitely recommend your properties to friends and family and should we get the chance to visit again, we will look for your properties as our number 1 option. Thanks for a great vacation!


Saturday, June 5, 2004 00:12:00

Emma Sappington
Baltimore Maryland

Email: sissy1224@earthlink.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

After staying in several homes in the Orlando area I found Vacation by the mouse and Shane. In the last 3 years my family has stayed at several of Shane's properties.We have found Shane to be an excellent person to deal with. He has been wonderful about our special needs. His homes are beautiful and well cared for.We love being able to come home"" and enjoy the private pool after a long day at the parks. SO I feel like I have not only found a great rental co. but also a friend. Shane Thank you."


Sunday, June 6, 2004 21:31:00

Billie Jean Walters
Lexington, KY

Email: bjwaltersrn@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Our family stayed at Simba's Retreat the last week of May. The home was just as everyone else has stated very very nice. Shane was very helpful in every way and for the price you just can't beat. We have some days left on our Disney Hoppers so we will definetly be back to stay at one of Shane's homes. It was nice not being all crammed into a studio size hotel with our 3 children. The grocery store was maybe 2 minutes away so it is in a convenient location as well. It was so nice having a pool in our own backyard which made it convenient from being in the parks all day to jump right in. By noon everyday at Disney the kids were wanting to go back to the pool. I have already told many co-workers, friends and families about these homes. Don't know what else to say but....Thank you Shane & wife for providing families the opportunity to stay at your homes


Wednesday, June 23, 2004 00:05:00

Madelin Villanueva
Vineland, NJ

Email: brqnpride@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This home was by far the best vacation get-away ever!!! All of the ammenities were so well thought out, not to mention the extras. Shane was such a wonderful person to do business with. Very helpful and attentive. All of the tourist attractions are very close by, the privacy is superb. I highly recommend these homes to anyone. I am looking forward to coming back already. Thanks for making our vacation feel like a home away from home.


Thursday, June 24, 2004 00:02:00

Baglan Beatrix Nurhan
New York

Email: bnurhan@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I had the most comfortable vacation and really rested this time. I always believed that to get over the tiredness of a vaction you need another one :) But this time thanks to Shane everything was different. We have rented Simba's house and my 2, 11 year olds adored the swimming pool. They were rushing us through the Amusement Parks just to get to the pool and enjoy it. The master bedroom was very nice with a BIG hot tub. The house was very very clean. Furniture was very well maintained. Every single detail was very well thought and laid out. The property deserves 5 stars.


Tuesday, June 29, 2004 23:59:00

Phyllis Nicholas
Homestead, FL

Email: phn1@cdc.gov

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

The home that we were provided with was just great. There was no misrepresentation on anyones part as to how beautiful the home was as well as the surrounding community. Shane, thank you for all your patience in dealing with someone who has never rented anything larger than a hotel room. The price provided was well worth it. I've provided several individuals in my church as well as at work with information on renting property from you. It felt good not to have find places for 9 children and 3 adults to lay their head at night. You took a load off my mind and I WILL BE BACK. Thank you again so much. Phylli


Thursday, July 8, 2004 20:21:00

Angela Allen
Coconut Creek Florida

Email: launimed@fdn.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My experience with vacation by the mouse homes was one of greatness. I strongly recommend if you are in the Orlando area you would really want to plan your vacation with vacation by the mouse.


Thursday, July 15, 2004 23:56:00

Ken and Judy Rau
Columbus, Ohio

Email: jarau@columbus.rr.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This was our first time to rent a house instead of a hotel room. Wow, were we glad we did. After touring the parks and other places of interest, it was so relaxing coming back to the house and getting right into the pool to cool off and relax. We tell everyone we know and are planning a trip back next year. Can't wait to bring the entire family. This time we are planning on staying longer. It was well worth the extra few dollars for comfort and relaxation.


Monday, July 19, 2004 22:23:00

Adrian Pressley
Dallas, TX

Email: adrianpressley1@aol.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

he vacation home my family rented was really nice, comfortable and clean. We would spend the days at theme parks and look forward to going HOME to get rest and start all over again. Not only the distance between Disney and the home was great, the convenience of stores and restaurants. A couple of days we did not go out just stayed around the house and enjoyed the comforts of home and the screened in swimming pool. I want to thank Shane for his patience and professionalism for this was our first time renting a vacation home. It will definitely not be my last. I will recommend Vacation By The Mouse to family and friends who plan to visit Orlando in the future. Thank you.


Sunday, July 25, 2004 19:45:00

Scott & Cathy Beach
Griffin, GA USA

Email: beach1696@bellsouth.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We were so pleased with our vacation home. We stayed for a week and it truly felt like home from day one. From the day we made our reservation, everything went so smoothly. Thanks so much Vacation By The Mouse!!! We had a great vacation.


Thursday, July 29, 2004 14:51:00

Nelly Gutierrez
Silver Spring, MD

Email: jnbkgutierrez@yahoo.com

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I was amazingly surprised by the home. It was impressive and gorgeous! Our family of four (two adults, two school-age kids) enjoyed the swimming pool very much. The home had everything we needed except for frying pans in the kitchen, however when we called to report this, we immediately had delivered frying pans to our vacation home - so no big deal for us. The rooms were comfortable and had lots of closet space. We had such a wonderful time! Most surely we will be going back. We most definetely won't forget this enjoyable experience. Thank you again for everything.


Saturday, July 31, 2004 19:35:00

Melissa Leehan
Warren, IL

Email: leehans@aeroinc.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

We absolutely loved our house. We felt so at home and everything was more than we expected.


Wednesday, August 18, 2004 16:59:00

Eamon Murray
Wicklow, Ireland

Email: esmurray@gofree.indigo.ie

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

I felt uneasy about booking a propewrty unseen"" over the internet. However we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The villa was spotless and the facilities were excellent", right down to the Playstation for the kids. We have six kids and the space and value provided by the villa was excellent. We would have had to arrange two hotels rooms which would have cost a lot more. Everything was catered for including crib, stroller," high chair etc. for the infant. I would have no hesitation in recommending the villa to anyone and can guarantee that I will be in touch when I am planning our next Florida vacation. "


Saturday, September 4, 2004 16:55:00

Len Ryan
Rochester, Kent, England

Email: len@ryan18.screaming.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Excellent
Attractiveness Rating: Excellent
Overall Rating: Excellent

We were in Florida at the time of Hurricane Charley, and the villa we had booked was damaged just before we arrived. Shane contacted us promptly and arranged alternative accommodation which exceeded our expectations. The villa was beautifully kept and tastefully decorated, and dealing with Shane was pleasant and easy. We had a very comfortable stay, and would not hesitate to use Vacation By The Mouse again when staying in Orlando. We look forward to renting holiday villas from you elsewhere in the USA !


Saturday, September 11, 2004 19:21:00

Mr. Miller
Nassau, Bahamas

Email: 1422@yahoo

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Comments: Our vacation home was beautiful, accommodating, peaceful and comfortable everything was more incredible than what we had expected. The kids enjoyed the pool every morning and all of the evenings .Our family has already started to plan for the next trip at the house . All of your housing equipments were right to our fingertips. Shane, my family and I truly enjoyed the entire stay there, the kids did not want to leave. We are excited and looking forward to booking next year with you.


Thursday, September 30, 2004 20:27:00

Shanti Sukul
Dumont, New Jersey

Email: shantis@verizon.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

This is the first time renting a house and did not really know what to expect. The house we rented exceeded our expectations, very clean and roomy the kids absolutely loved it and totally enjoyed the pool more than anything else. Shane was more than a pleasure to work with very attentive to all our needs. We actually rented our house during hurricane Jeanne and Shane called to make sure we were ok and to find out if there was anything we needed (great customer
Service). Shane we are looking forward to renting from you again and will recommend you to everyone we know.
Thanks
Shanti


Sunday, October 3, 2004 17:26:00

Chris Correia
Guyana

Email: analan@networksgy.com

Service Rating: Great
Value Rating: Great
Attractiveness Rating: Great
Overall Rating: Great

hane, sorry about all the hurricane excitement and thrills you have had this year; we hope your wonderful properties are still intact. Just wanted to let you know your property was exactly as advertised, and best of all, every thing worked during hurricane Charley! Coming home was always a treat. We absolutely recommend this as a very desirable alternative to hotel accommodations, especially for families. It made the visiting of friends and relatives possible, which would have been problematic or impossible in a hotel. Looking forward to doing this again in the future.
Regards, Chris & Carol


Tuesday, October 5, 2004 20:18:00

Niki Coon
Garden City, Michigan

Email: coonkar@comcast.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My friends and I rented one of Shane's High Grove homes. The house was beautiful. Better than any pictures. Everything was clean and it felt like home. I called Shane a few times to ask about the house...in regards to the recent hurricanes and he let me know that everything was okay and still standing. The Disney parks were only about 15 minutes away (with traffic). The pool was larger than I thought and was the perfect ending to our nights after being at Disney all day long. I will recommend this house and Shane to everyone I know that is going to the Orlando area!


Tuesday, October 5, 2004 22:44:00

Cindie Walentowicz
Westland Michigan

Email: cindiew@comcast.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

My friends and I rented in High Grove and it was great. The house was beautiful. It was spotless when we got there and the private pool was just awesome after a long hot day. We have recommended it to all our friends and family that are planning a trip to Disney. 100% happy!


Sunday, October 10, 2004 19:27:00

Denise Hess
Ghent, NY

Email: 64to73stang@tacinic.net

Service Rating: Outstanding
Value Rating: Outstanding
Attractiveness Rating: Outstanding
Overall Rating: Outstanding

Vacation time Feb 15-22 2003 was the best vacation we have had in a long time. The Simba's Retreat home was beautiful, and definitely big enough for two families, located in a great area. Renting a home instead of hotel rooms is the way to go. It is just like being home. Thank you for having these homes available for us. The Hess and Flynn families


Check Availability &
Make a Reservation
Arrival Date:
Departure:
Vacation By The Mouse
Telephone (859) 420-6556
Toll Free: 877-228-6357
                   (Within USA)

info@vacationbythemouse.com